Just Be Held. 

I am such a planner. One of my favorite times of the year is the end of summer when all the school supplies are put on the shelves at Walmart! I buy pencils, notebooks and any cute little office supply items I can get my hands on and I literally have 3 planners to keep track of my life….no shame here. 

But what happens when life doesn’t go as planned? I’m suddenly frozen: like, I don’t know how to react to unforeseen circumstances. 

*This is when freak out mode commences*

I struggle the most with financial changes, too. I know my bills, I know my income. But when a cost pops up out of no where, it throws me completely off. And it could be something so little that’s not really a financial burden but the surprise of it is what gets me all twisted up!

And Lord knows, things can’t just happen one at a time. I swear, they come in AT LEAST 3’s!

Why is it that life seems to crash down around you all at once? Things that have always worked out, suddenly don’t anymore. I’m so guilty of asking myself, and God: “Why me? Why am I suffering?”

God has told us why: sin. When sin entered in the world, it changed everything. That is why we experience trials and road bumps in this life. He also said things wouldn’t be easy for Christians: life will be hard! Jesus endured much worse than we ever will! But it will get better because we have the promise of spending eternity with Him in paradise: with zero worry, trials and struggles!

I know God puts things in your life to strengthen your trust and faith in Him. We have to recognize that He is the only way we can handle this life. I cannot do anything on my own but “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

So in my times of struggle, worry and road bumps, I constantly sing this song by Casting Crowns that reminds me who is truly the One in control:

xo.Stephanie

Leave a Reply

